



Charlie Stein President

Ken Blaker Vice President

Jon Liberman

Gloria Dioum Secretary

Olga Lexell Corresponding Secretary

South Robertson Neighborhoods Council

PO Box 35836 Los Angeles, CA 90035

P: (310) 295-9920 E: info@soronc.org

soronc.org



SORO Transportation Committee Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, May 11, 2021, 6:30 p.m.

- I. Call to Order & Roll Call
 - a. SORONC Transportation Committee Chair Jon Leiberman called the meeting to order at 7:02 p.m. Meeting held via Zoom
 - b. Committee Members Present: Barry Levine, Jonathan Tessler, Jon (Martin) Liberman, Armeen Neshat
 - c. Committee Members Absent: Sophia French, Olga Lexell, Ellen Lanet, Nathan Hutson
- II. General Public Comment & Brief Board Announcements
- III. New Business
 - a. Motion to submit a letter to the Metro Board supporting the proposed La Cienega Bus Rapid Transit corridor, contingent upon further studies in accordance with Metro's existing standards.
 - i. Barry Levine moved, Armeen Neshat seconded
 - Final vote: Yes-4, No-0, Abstain-0
 - b. Motion to approve the Land Use Committees draft letter on the Ballona Creek Bike Path Extension, and to concur with its submittal to Council District 5 and Council District 10
 - i. John Liberman moved, Barry Levine seconded
 - Final vote: Yes-4, No-0, Abstain-0
 - c. Discussion and possible action on the City of Los Angeles' Final Environmental Impact Report for the Sidewalk Repair Program
 - i. Meeting adjourned with no motion proposed or action taken
- IV. Adjournment at 7:29 p.m.