



Michael Lynn President

Ken Blaker Vice President

Terrence Gomes Treasurer

Vacant Secretary

Vacant Corresponding Secretary

South Robertson Neighborhoods Council

PO Box 35836 Los Angeles, CA 90035

P: (310) 295-9920E: info@soronc.org

soronc.org



City of Los Angeles Certified Neighborhood Council

SORO Transportation Committee Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, August 31, 2021, 6:30 p.m.

- I. Call to Order & Roll Call
 - a. Acting SORONC Transportation Committee Chair Michael Lynn called the meeting to order at 6:31 p.m. Meeting held via Zoom
 - b. Committee Members Present: Barry Levine, Armeen Neshat, Olga Lexell
 - c. Committee Members Absent: Sophia French, Johnathan Tessler, Ellen Lanet, Nathan Hutson
- II. General Public Comment & Brief Board Announcements
- III. New Business
 - a. Olga Lexell moved to amend Item A from "Nomination of Committee Co-Chair" to "Nomination of Committee Chair," Armeen Neshat seconded
 - i. Final vote: Yes-3, No-0, Abstain-0
 - b. Barry Levine nominated Armeen Neshat for Transportation Committee Chair, Olga Lexell seconded, Armeen Neshat accepted
 - i. Barry Levine moved, Armeen Neshat seconded 1. Final vote: Yes-3, No-0, Abstain-0
 - c. Olga Lexell moved to amend "Item B from Nomination of Committee Co-Chair" to "Nomination of Committee Vice Chair," Armeen Neshat seconded
 - i. Final vote: Yes-3, No-0, Abstain-0
 - d. Barry Levine nominated Olga Lexell for Transportation Committee Vice Chair, Armeen Neshat seconded, Olga Lexell accepted 1. Final vote: Yes-3, No-0, Abstain-0
- IV. Adjournment at 6:54 p.m.