



Michael Lynn President

Ken Blaker Vice President

Terrence Gomes Treasurer

Vacant Secretary

Jon Liberman Corresponding Secretary

SORO Transportation Committee Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, October 26, 2021, 6:30 p.m.

- I. Call to Order & Roll Call
 - a. SORONC Transportation Committee Chair Armeen Neshat called the meeting to order at 6:34 p.m. Meeting held via Zoom
 - b. Committee Members Present: Armeen Neshat, Olga Lexell, Joel Weinberger, Laurie Levine, Ellen Lanet (entered at 6:44 p.m.)
 - c. Committee Members Absent: Sophia French, Jonathan Tessler, Nathan Hutson, Barry Levine
- II. General Public Comment
- III. Brief Committee Announcements
- IV. New Business
 - a. Motion to set future committee meeting times to the fourth Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.
 - i. Armeen Neshat moved, Joel Weinberger seconded 1. Final vote: Yes-4, No-0, Abstain-0
 - b. Motion to draft a letter to LADOT copying CD 5 and CC10 encouraging the department to pursue Affordable Housing and Sustainable Communities Program funding for eligible infrastructure projects in South Robertson
 - i. Armeen Neshat moved, Olga Lexell seconded 1. Final vote: Yes-5, No-0, Abstain-0
 - c. Motion to draft a Community Impact Statement supporting Council File 21-1223 determining streets recommended for speed limit reductions, with recommendations in South Robertson i. Armeen Neshat moved, Joel Weinberger seconded
 - Armeen Neshat moved, Joel Weinberger seconded 1. Final vote: Yes-5, No-0, Abstain-0
 - d. Motion to draft a Community Impact Statement supporting Council File 21-1224 requesting a report on the Metro-LADOT bus lane enforcement pilot regarding illegal parking in bus lanes during peak hours, potentially impacting bus service along Wilshire Boulevard
 - i. Armeen Neshat moved, Joel Weinberger seconded 1. Final vote: Yes-5, No-0, Abstain-0
- V. Adjournment at 7:44 p.m.

South Robertson Neighborhoods Council

PO Box 35836 Los Angeles, CA 90035

P: (310) 295-9920E: info@soronc.org

soronc.org

