

P: (310) 295-9920 E: info@soronc.org W: soronc.org

Michael Lynn President

Ken Blaker Vice-President

Terrence Gomes

Baila Romm Secretary

Jon Liberman Corresponding Secretary



General Board Special Draft Meeting Minutes

Thursday, May 19, 2022, 8:00pm

Location: Online and telephonically via Zoom- https://zoom.us/j/89930026366

Meeting to Order at 8:00pm by Chair Lynn 1.

2. **Roll Call: Terrence Gomes**

Present: Joel Weinberger, Sophia French, Kyle Berman, David Notowitz, Melinda Chuarn, Shevy Lieder, Barry Levine, Terrence Gomes, Shirley Traum, Ellen Lanet, Ken Blaker, Armeen Neshat, Richard Bloom, Sandy Block, Bill Gross, Laurie Levine, Michael Lynn, Fabiola Prieto, Joseph Mollaie, Jon Liberman, Ethan Frankel

Absent: Baila Romm, Jacob Shofet

New Business 3.

Public Comment: None

Motion for the SORO NC to submit a CIS to Council File 20-0990 regarding mandatory trainings for Neighborhood Councils, and write letters to Councilmembers Koretz and Wesson requesting that they reconsider their vote on the final motion contained in the Council File

Moved: Jon Liberman Second: Joseph

0 Abstain 4 Against 0 NE 0 Recuse

Yes: Sophia French, Kyle Berman, David Notowitz, Melinda Chuarn, Shevy Lieder, Terrence Gomes, Shirley Traum, Ellen Lanet, Ken Blaker, Richard Bloom, Sandy Block, Laurie Levine, Michael Lynn, Joseph Mollaie, Jon Liberman

No: Joel Weinberger, Barry Levine, Armeen Neshat, Bill Gross, Fabiola

Prieto

NA: Ellen Lanet

Absent: Baila Romm, Jacob Shofet

Amendment to modify letter: to add opening paragraph "On behalf of the South Robertson Neighborhoods Council (SORO NC), I am writing to request that you formally reconsider your vote on the final motion in Council File 20-0990 (May 13, 2022) and return the matter to the City Council to then be referred back to committee."; closing paragraph "The South Robertson

Neighborhoods Council strongly requests for you to formally reconsider your May 13th vote to send the matter back before the City Council, and to then be referred back to committee for further discussion and deliberation."; and to then be voted on by the body.

Amendment Moved: by Michael Lynn Second: by Jon Liberman
16 For 5 Against 0 Abstain 0 NE 0 Recuse
Yes: Sophia French, Kyle Berman, David Notowitz, Melinda Chuarn,
Shevy Lieder, Terrence Gomes, Shirley Traum, Ellen Lanet, Ken Blaker,
Richard Bloom, Sandy Block, Laurie Levine, Michael Lynn, Joseph
Mollaie, Jon Liberman

No: Joel Weinberger, Barry Levine, Armeen Neshat, Bill Gross, Fabiola Prieto

Not Eligible: Ellen Lanet

Absent: Baila Romm, Jacob Shofet

Motion as Amended Moved: by Jon Second: by Joseph 16 For 4 Against 0 Abstain 0 NE Recuse

Meeting Adjourned by Chair Lynn at 8:29pm, without objection

