2010 Susan Bursk Founder's Award winner: Jon Liberman

The Susan Bursk Founder's Award is presented each year to an individual in recognition of his or her dedication and service to the South Robertson Neighborhoods community. The award is presented by SoRo Inc. at the SORO Festival.

This year's winner was past SORO NC Vice-President Jon Liberman for his longstanding service on the Neighborhood Council, Robertson Rec Center advisory board, Community Police advisory board, and many other community projects. He's long been the public face of SORO in City Hall.

At our July Board meeting we also recognized the other community members nominated this year:

  • Steven Coker
  • Charmaine Colina
  • Susan Gans
  • Ann Hammond
  • Saran Kirschbaum
  • Cynthia Ojeda
  • Brooke Powers

We're deeply grateful for the work all the nominees have done within SORO, and congratulate them on their nominations.

south robertson NC

© 2024 soronc.org.

Contact Us


Social Media

Are you sure you want to remove this?

Please enter the email address you would like to send this to