General Board

This meeting covers a broad spectrum of issues and topics that affect the South Robertson community. You, the stakeholders, are given an opportunity to bring up concerns or make announcements at the start of the meeting, as well as give comments for each motion which comes up during the "New Business" part of the meeting. There are reports from our city partners—both Council District offices, LAPD, Robertson Recreation Center, the Robertson branch library, and others. Following that are reports from each action committee. The Board then moves through the New Business agenda items—motions brought by both individual Neighborhood Council members and committees that cover a wide variety of issues.

The Board uses Rosenberg's Rules of Order (a streamlined version of Robert's Rules) as its parliamentary reference. Download the full Rosenberg's guide or a one page summary.

Motions may only become offical actions of the SORO NC by majority vote at it's General Board meeting.  All SORO NC approved Motions requiring Funding are submitted to the the Los Angeles City Clerk for approval and payment.

The status of Funding Motions and Monthly Expenditure Reprots are available on the NC Funding Dashboard.  The status of recent SORO NC approved correspondance (letters and Community Impact Statements) are updated monthly on the 2023 Corrrespondence Tracker.


Executive Board Members

Ken Blaker, Vice President & Parliamentarian |
Jon Liberman, Corresponding Secretary  |

Board Members

Vacant,  Zone 1 Representative (through 2025)
Richard Bloom, Zone 2 Representative (through 2023)
Sandy Block, Zone 3 Representative (through 2025)
Vacant, Zone 4 Representative (At-Large through 2023)
Laurie Levine, Zone 5 Representative (through 2025)
Vacant, Zone 6 Representative (through 2023)
Vacant, Zone 7 Representative (At-Large through 2025)
Vacant,  Zone 8 Representative (through 2023)
Mitch Cohen, Zone 9 Representative (At-Large through 2025)
Joseph Mollaie, Zone 10 Representative (through 2023)
Joel Weinberger, At-Large Representative 1 (through 2025)
Sturart Weiss, At-Large Representative 2 (through 2023)
Michael Lynn,, At-Large Representative 3 (through 2025)
Daniel Ferszt, At-Large Representative 4 (through 2023)
Vacant, At-Large Representative 5 (through 2025)
Vacant, Business Representative 1 (through 2023)
Barry Levine, Business Representative 2 (through 2025)
Terrence Gomes, Business Representative 3 (through 2023)
Shirley Traum, Business Representative 4 (through 2025)
Vacant, Business Representative 5 (through 2023)
Baila Romm, Organization Representative 1 (through 2023)
Ken Blaker, Organization Representative 2 (through 2025)
Christopher Hayes Blackwood, Organization Representative 3 (through 2023)
Jon Liberman, School Representative 1 (through 2025)
Benji Karben, School Representative 2 (through 2022)

Regular Meeting Times and Locations

Robertson Recreation Center, 1641 Preuss Rd, Los Angeles, CA 90035  (Community Room #2)

Meetings (Agendas, Minutes, Documents)

If you would like to be notified of our meetings and receive agendas via email,
click here and sign up by checking the NC box.

south robertson NC

© 2023

Contact Us


Social Media

Are you sure you want to remove this?

Please enter the email address you would like to send this to